Top 10 Legacy-Altering Seasons for a Quarterback

1 / 11

Top 10 Legacy-Altering Seasons for a Quarterback

The 2016 NFL playoffs could change the way we think about several high-profile quarterbacks: Carson Palmer, Russell Wilson, Aaron Rodgers, Peyton Manning and even Tom Brady. Palmer has the most to gain - to date he's 0-for-2 in playoff games though, to be fair, he only threw one pass in his 2005 playoff appearance. Palmer's Cardinals won the NFC West with a 13-3 record and are the No. 2 seed in the NFC. A Super Bowl win, on top of his 29-9 record with Cardinals, will have us rethinking Palmer's legacy after 12 years in the league.

Brady and Manning both have solid legacies already cemented. Manning, whose 2015 was one of the worst years of his career, could show a resilience many NFL fans don't think he has by turning it around in the postseason - or tarnish his legacy with a terrible outing. Brady, with one more Super Bowl win, would set himself above Terry Bradshaw and Joe Montana with a record five rings.

Wilson and Rodgers are both looking for their second Super Bowl win. If one of them gets it, he'll be the 12th quarterback to win multiple championships. But will any of their seasons land in our Top 10 Legacy-Altering Seasons for NFL Quarterbacks?

(Compiled by Brian Colella)

1 / 11
Show commentsHide Comments

Related Articles